My Exercise Choice ? Need Help !

Options
I am a newbie here.Just signed up on Wednesday.(10/03).

I can easily walk for 2 hours without going out of breath but I can't last more than 10 minutes on the elliptical.I recently bought a elliptical trainer from Orbitrek and 10-15 mins,my heart rate hits a high and then I am too tired.I have tried changing the settings but no help.

I am 5'4" and 160 lbs and in my thirties.

Also,I have been contemplating joining a cardio boot camp but worry after coughing up the $300/- fees if I will be totally out of breath in 15 minutes and give up.

At present, I walk 3 days a week for 2 hours each (but sometimes it gets hard to find a good 2 hours in my day ) and also do water aerobics for 1 hour each, 2 days a week.I want to lose atleast 2 lbs a week.Any good exercise suggestions ?

Would appreciate any tips that can help me find exercises that will help me burn more calories in lesser time without running out of breath and just giving up.

Replies

• Cindy_ram
    Options
    I am a newbie here.Just signed up on Wednesday.(10/03).

I can easily walk for 2 hours without going out of breath but I can't last more than 10 minutes on the elliptical.I recently bought a elliptical trainer from Orbitrek and 10-15 mins,my heart rate hits a high and then I am too tired.I have tried changing the settings but no help.

I am 5'4" and 160 lbs and in my thirties.

Also,I have been contemplating joining a cardio boot camp but worry after coughing up the $300/- fees if I will be totally out of breath in 15 minutes and give up.

At present, I walk 3 days a week for 2 hours each (but sometimes it gets hard to find a good 2 hours in my day ) and also do water aerobics for 1 hour each, 2 days a week.I want to lose atleast 2 lbs a week.Any good exercise suggestions ?

Would appreciate any tips that can help me find exercises that will help me burn more calories in lesser time without running out of breath and just giving up.
  • srwings