Need some help with weight loss

Options
Alright so I've been down this road before and it is very frustrating. I have been working out now for at least three months. At first I lost and went from weighing 170 to 162. I had a period of not watching as closely what I was eating for a week and a half but still exercising. I have my cheat days on the weekends. Especially with parties etc... I don't feel so bad about it. Well I have noticed that my weight has gone up to 166 or so. I gain weight around that time of the month but don't we all.

I have noticed that I have a lot of definition in my arms and I am starting to show signs of my abs poking out (I stared at those in the mirror, very exciting) I also now fit into a size 8 where before I was at least a 10. I am feeling a bit discouraged because I put on muscle so quickly and my body doesn't seem to become much slimmer before I start to bulk up. Why is that. And yes I am only lifting light weights (5 lbs and under) while doing a Jillian Michaels 30 shred for sculpting 4 times a week with either belly dancing or skating or running or some other type of activity at least once a week. That's it no more weights but I can't seem to get slim just muscular.

Replies

• mdebroy
    Options
    Alright so I've been down this road before and it is very frustrating. I have been working out now for at least three months. At first I lost and went from weighing 170 to 162. I had a period of not watching as closely what I was eating for a week and a half but still exercising. I have my cheat days on the weekends. Especially with parties etc... I don't feel so bad about it. Well I have noticed that my weight has gone up to 166 or so. I gain weight around that time of the month but don't we all.