Following for a few weeks and no results to speak of?? Thoughts??

Options
I am new to following the plan, but have been working out cardio and weights for about 10 months and not really seeing the weight drop as I would like. I do have to say my body is looking better but extra weight is still there. I would like to lose 25 pounds and bulk up. Does it take a while for this plan to work? Other diets or programs usually show results in a few weeks I have been doing this for a few weeks and not really seeing any weight drop yet! What is your experience been like following this program? Appreciate the feed back. Thanks in advance!!

Replies

• kam26001
    kam26001 Posts: 2,799 Member
    Options
    Check to make sure you are in a caloric deficit.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    Jimmyc_ wrote: »
    I am new to following the plan, but have been working out cardio and weights for about 10 months and not really seeing the weight drop as I would like. I do have to say my body is looking better but extra weight is still there. I would like to lose 25 pounds and bulk up. Does it take a while for this plan to work? Other diets or programs usually show results in a few weeks I have been doing this for a few weeks and not really seeing any weight drop yet! What is your experience been like following this program? Appreciate the feed back. Thanks in advance!!

When you say 'this program' do you mean eating in a calorie deficit?

Do you weigh your food?
  • lonelystaarr
    lonelystaarr Posts: 221 Member
    Options
    I agree with the above poster- are you using a food scale and weighing portions out correctly? You can lose weight after 1 week of using this app as long as you are in a deficit and weighing food/portions out correctly.
  • BumbyDog
    BumbyDog Posts: 70 Member
    Options