Coming Back to MFP - AGAIN!

Options
This must be the tenth time I've used MFP. I want this time to be the last. Here is my story...

I've always been overweight and struggled with sweets. I just eat too much of them, regardless of how full I may feel. I graduated high school weighing 179 pounds and thought I was huge then. My 5'3" frame carried it well, but I wanted to weigh less. Yet, instead of losing weight I gained. In fact, over the course of the past 18 years I have gained 68 pounds. Now I'm bigger than I've ever been (obviously) and find myself more desperate to lose weight every day. Yet, that desperation has never carried over to actual results.

I've done MFP and WW with minimal success. In fact, I haven't been able to successfully lose more than 20 pounds before starting to gain again, and each gain added 10 more pounds when I was done. Looking back, that scares me. I'm 36 years old and I've missed out on so much because I've been sitting lazily on the couch. My son starts kindergarten this year and I keep telling myself I'm going to make the most of our free days together, but I don't. I sit on the couch because I'm so tired from eating all the junk food the night before and not fueling my body properly.

I know how to lose weight. I could write a book on it. I understand calories in and calories out. I know about empty calories, protein, sugar and carbs. I know that not all calories are equal and I know how to eat low calorie foods and be satisfied. I just don't do it.

Until now.