Discover what's new & improved in the MyFitnessPal app!
We’re dedicated to helping you achieve your health and nutrition goals. And our newest features and updates? They do just that. Learn how we're making tracking your progress easier, faster, and more motivating than ever.

Any powerlifters?

Options
Looking for people to add on here that have similar goals/interests as mine. I am pretty new to the sport. Just hired my first coach a few months ago. Been training in the lifts for about 6 months. I am hoping to do my first competition next year. Currently cutting down to the 240 weight class. Currently 270.

Replies

• steveko89
    steveko89 Posts: 2,217 Member
    Options
    I train in more of a "powerbuilding" hybrid style but may consider dabbling in competing. There are plenty of us lifting hanging around.
  • dbanks80
    dbanks80 Posts: 3,685 Member
    Options
    @quiksylver296 I was going to tag you in this post. Then I said she will be responding soon! LOL! :D
  • quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,439 Member
    Options
    dbanks80 wrote: »
    @quiksylver296 I was going to tag you in this post. Then I said she will be responding soon! LOL! :D

And @Chieflrg and @PowerliftingMom, and @usmcmp, and @avietvet, and @MissKalhan, and let's see... who else?!?
  • RMaxwell90
    RMaxwell90 Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    I too am addicted to ammonia and caffeine! 😉
  • ryan_powerlifter
    ryan_powerlifter Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    Good to know there are other powerlifters around on this site.

@RMaxwell90 I never got into the whole ammonia thing lol.
  • Iron_Muscle_
    Iron_Muscle_ Posts: 5,095 Member
    Options
    Right here bro. Lifting iron is my thing
  • RMaxwell90
    RMaxwell90 Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    @ryan_powerlifter there's still plenty of time for that lol.
  • maverick4x4
    maverick4x4 Posts: 80 Member
    Options