Needing some advice!

Hey everyone!
Ive been using MFP for around 4 months now. In 8weeks i lost 10lbs and was feeling great, however over the last few weeks ive been lucky to see a 0.5lb loss at all, the scales have not budged!
Ive neen weighing out my food and making sure im inputting it all correctly, cut down on 'treats' and upped my exercise where i can. I usally walk my daughter to and from school which is roughly 1mile each way so totals 4 miles at least a day. I do a zumba class once a week, I have a fitbit so making sure i always do 10,000 or more steps, have been doing HIIT workouts where i can at home(i have 2 children, 9months & 4yrs) yet still no budge.

Ive considered upping to the premium MFP? Has anyone done this and seen a difference?
Im getting really discouraged, does anyone have any advice for me? Losing my willpower!!😒

Were going away for a weekend in may and i was really hoping to be nearer my goal weight. 😭

Thankyou everyone!
Happy Monday!

Replies

• estherdragonbat
    estherdragonbat Posts: 5,283 Member
    How much do you have left to lose?
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    edited April 2019
    how many weeks have you not lost weight for? what are your stats and calorie goal?
  • dennisroc
    dennisroc Posts: 59 Member
    How many and what kind of treats are you cutting down on. My new treat is a fresh bottle of water :) Seems like with all you are doing some weight should come off.

I have been eating a sort of Keto / low carb diet and have lost 21 lbs so far this year but was stuck on 170 for a few weeks and now 168. I was eating Pork Rinds for a snack since they are low carb but the calories add up quick. Stopped eating them and started losing weight again.
  • TerriRichardson112
    TerriRichardson112 Posts: 18,722 Member
    It is your behaviour that has helped you lose the weight. MFP is just a recording tool. Upping to premium will not change what you are doing.