I really screwed up

Options
I've been doing great for several months. Tracking and staying within my calories most days and doing Pilates every day. Last night I got a craving for pizza. I fought it at first, but then ordered a 10" planning to eat only 2 pieces. I ate the entire thing with a whole bottle of wine. WTF?? Felt sick afterwards and beating myself up about it now. :-(

Replies

• Pearl4686
    Pearl4686 Posts: 918 Member
    Options
    Oh I feel for you. I had a great February and march but stalled over April. Got frustrated and now been at the biscuits and crisps. Can't seem to snap out of it :'(
  • mohanj
    mohanj Posts: 381 Member
    Options
    Happens. But every day is a new day to start fresh. Can't change what happened yesterday but certainly you can do better today. Be good.
  • robertw486
    robertw486 Posts: 2,388 Member
    Options
    I've been doing great for several months. Tracking and staying within my calories most days and doing Pilates every day. Last night I got a craving for pizza. I fought it at first, but then ordered a 10" planning to eat only 2 pieces. I ate the entire thing with a whole bottle of wine. WTF?? Felt sick afterwards and beating myself up about it now. :-(

Those single days won't hurt you in the long run. Log it and move on. I logged over 7000 calories in a single day when I was (trying) to stay in a deficit. And I did stay in a deficit for that week as well.

The next time you are in the mood for pizza, you could go pick up prepared slices, order a smaller one to share, eat a big salad.... or just resist the temptation to overeat that thing you enjoy so much. Or if it's worth it to you, do like I sometimes do. Go earlier in the day, do some serious endurance cardio, and earn enough exercise calories to eat more pizza without guilt.
  • texasredreb
    texasredreb Posts: 541 Member
    Options