For Success, What Mentally Changed For You?

2»

Replies

• AudreyJDuke
    AudreyJDuke Posts: 1,092 Member
    Planning my menus!
  • I was getting very little done on my own before a friend suggested a weight loss program she was on and all I had to do was snwer a few questions on a form online and I got a one on one meeting and they gave me a plan and I have been doing it for 4 months and the results are great. I would recommend it, but I only know of it in my country. It really helped me change myself completely mentally and physically get me closer to where I want to be. Sticking with it and the amazing people who help me :)
  • eromligyppah
    eromligyppah Posts: 112 Member
    In the past I had lost weight for others. This time I'm changing my body to how I want it for once.
  • kdbulger
    kdbulger Posts: 396 Member
    The change was that it went from a "want to be thinner, want to wear specific clothing" mentality to "I want to be around for a long time, feel energetic, and reduce my risk for chronic health issues". Once I could feel the difference, I was hooked.
  • mkm81
    mkm81 Posts: 34 Member
    Thank you all! These are great!
  • Wendyanneroberts
    Wendyanneroberts Posts: 270 Member
    Heard this saying a few days ago and thought it summed up my weight loss, this time.

"Sucess is a journey, not a destination.

Failure isn't fatal, as long as we have the courage to continue" with our "healthy" journey.

Finding out my maintenance calorie allowance and calorie cycling. Helps me stay at a healthy weight and still fit in "life" and special occasions.

Since finding & using all MFP has to offer (for free), as money's tight.

Have successfully lost 52lb and more importantly, have stayed at/around this healthy goal. Daily logging through "ups and downs".

1,127 day streak and after 30 years, I've finally stopped regaining, as soon as I stopped "dieting". Longest my weight has been stable.