Calorie deficit and how to use it

Hi all!!! I’m a newbie here I just created an account and honestly I’m a bit lost with this calorie deficit thing.. I’m 18 and I weigh 103 lbs. I’m pretty active I workout everyday for at least 45 minutes to gain muscle but I can’t help with my belly fat.. i train my abs, I’m eating healthy but the fat is just there no matter what... so I wanted to ask you if to lose it I should go for a calorie deficit or if I should just keep training and if you maybe have some useful tips on how to get rid of it!! Thank you so much!!

Replies

• EatingMyDInner
    EatingMyDInner Posts: 8 Member
    My concern is that cutting calories may limit the intake of critical nutrients for your development and growth. I don’t see anything wrong with training harder, but at this point you should eat when you’re hungry and just try to stick with healthier options (avoid fast void, alcohol, sugar, and desserts/pastries. If you’re active and eat healthy food, you will likely fill out gradually, and if not you can try making small adjustments to your diet or seeing a registered dietician down the road.
  • RovP6
    RovP6 Posts: 108 Member