How to have the willpower to say NO

Options
My word am i really struggling with this at the moment. I know a lot of it has to do with how i feel emotionally and its the reason why i cannot say no to crap food. I eat a healthy breakfast, lunch and dinner however, my snacking is out of control! Its stressing me out and that just makes me snack more! I work in a school with children who are autistic and as rewarding as it is..its mentally challenging and sometimes all i want to do is crab sugar and carbs and unfortunately round the workplace chocolates, biscuits and sweets are on tap! Everyone is eating them. Ive gained at least 3 to 4 kgs sincr working there and its really getting me down. I go to the gym at least 3x a week and my work keeps me active. Around 12.000 steps a day but cant seem to shift the weight and i know its because of the snacking! Yesterday as it was end of term i ended up eating a whole pack of maltesers. A whole 503kcal worth! I dont even eat that much in my meal!!! I was disgusted with myself. How do you guys stick to saying no and not give in! Please help
.i used to be good at it..but tiredness and stress doesnt help! :s

Replies

• kevinflemming1982
    kevinflemming1982 Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    Personally, I haven't cut out snacks completely but allow myself the odd one from time-to-time. Just a small chocolate bar or a bag of nuts. If I feel snacky and it wasn't long ago that I had a naughty treat, say I had one yesterday, then I'll have something much lighter the next day. Low-fat yogurt, low-calorie snack bar (such as Fibre One) or some fruit. Hard-boiled eggs are pretty good too. Also, drinking some water can help kerb hunger somewhat.