New

Options
Ok I'm new to logging foods and tracking and all. I usually never eat breakfast,but since starting this Monday I've been logging. I go to the gym in the morning, then have a protein shake with a banana in it for breakfast. I also log my lunch,dinner and if I have a snack. I'm 33, 5"2,female weight 133 trying to lose 10lbs. According to MFP I need to consume like 1500 cals. But by the end of the day I've only consumed around 8-900,not including what I burned at the gym. I cant eat 5x a day though or I'll gain more weight so it's kinda confusing to me.

Replies

• lynn_glenmont
    lynn_glenmont Posts: 9,988 Member
    Options
    Are you using a food scale to weigh your food?
  • glassyo
    glassyo Posts: 7,616 Member
    Options
    srdeloy374 wrote: »
    Ok I'm new to logging foods and tracking and all. I usually never eat breakfast,but since starting this Monday I've been logging. I go to the gym in the morning, then have a protein shake with a banana in it for breakfast. I also log my lunch,dinner and if I have a snack. I'm 33, 5"2,female weight 133 trying to lose 10lbs. According to MFP I need to consume like 1500 cals. But by the end of the day I've only consumed around 8-900,not including what I burned at the gym. I cant eat 5x a day though or I'll gain more weight so it's kinda confusing to me.

Just feeling the need to point out that it's not how many times a day you eat that dictate if you gain or lose weight but how much.

And, yeah, are you weighing your food?

• srdeloy374
    srdeloy374 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Yea I have a scale and been using it. I'm not snacking and eating all the junk I was before cuz I'm trying to lose the 10lbs by mid September
  • lg013
    lg013 Posts: 215 Member
    edited July 2019
    Options