Stomach Cramping from Hell 😢

Options
My wife and I have been doing the Atkins diet now for 3 months. Both of us having major success doing so. She is down 30 and I am down 62. (Started at 395). All of a sudden in the past 2 weeks, now today for a 3rd time, I have had some pretty intense stomach cramps and even constipation. 3 times in 2 weeks. Anyone else experience this while doing the LC lifestyle? I use to have this all the time when eating like total crap, but this is the first experiences with it since starting our lifestyle changes in May.

Thanks

Replies

• ceiswyn
    ceiswyn Posts: 2,256 Member
    Options
    Is it possible that you’ve developed an intolerance of something you’re eating a lot of now?

I developed an intolerance of red peppers for a while when I was doing Atkins, but after avoiding them for a couple of years I was able to slowly reintroduce them to my diet.
  • TheOldBallCoach43420
    TheOldBallCoach43420 Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    ceiswyn wrote: »
    Is it possible that you’ve developed an intolerance of something you’re eating a lot of now?

I developed an intolerance of red peppers for a while when I was doing Atkins, but after avoiding them for a couple of years I was able to slowly reintroduce them to my diet.

I have had more cheese in the past few weeks than I normally do, and of course I know the possibility of cheese causing constipation. Just seems odd that all of a sudden this is happening again after nearly 3 months without.

My plan is to eliminate cheese altogether for the next 7-10 days and up water intake some.
  • Pickle107
    Pickle107 Posts: 153 Member
    Options