Full time college/uni students: How often do you workout?

Options
I'm not sure if working out 6 days week is sustainable, especially with my schedule. Do you get your workout done first thing in the morning or after you get home?

Replies

• hloftin32
    hloftin32 Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I have 7:30am classes so I do it later in the evening because I refuse to get up any earlier than that!! :)
  • LittleVikki
    LittleVikki Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    I find it really hard to find time to workout but when I do find the time it's usually when I get home :)
  • souki19
    Options
    well i am a fulltime college student and i work more than 30 hours a week. so i usually don't have time in the evening to go workout, what i started doing is waking up at 6 am (sometimes 5 am) 6 times a week, it is not easy but it is doable :)
    hope this helps
  • GaiaGirl1992
    GaiaGirl1992 Posts: 459 Member
    Options
    as soon as my classes are over! I'm up between 7am and noon during the week, so I go to my dorm/the gym and work out as soon as I'm done, and I don't have excuses to not go!
  • christine24t
    christine24t Posts: 6,063 Member
    Options
    Six to seven days a week.
  • MoonIite
    MoonIite Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    @ tchristine24

Holy crap, how do you manage that?
  • szczepj
    szczepj Posts: 422
    Options
    I work out six days a week for at least an hour. Usually after class, but On some days before.
  • john2955
    Options
    I also an a full time student majoring in mathematics while working 20 hours a week. I just eat healthier and reduce my calorie intake while working out less as a trade off. So i only work out 90 minutes a week at night.
  • campb2ti
    campb2ti Posts: 104 Member
    Options
    I have class, work plus my internship so I just try to get in 3 days a week of between 1/2 -1 hr workouts and like everyone else said just watch what i eat
  • chubiD
    chubiD Posts: 260
    Options