FAST 800

Options
Karyn436
Karyn436 Posts: 1 Member
Hello all I'm new to using this.. Am I able to enter 800 calories per day?

Replies

• The_Weaze
    The_Weaze Posts: 512 Member
    Options
    You can enter it but it's not healthy
  • mrsfudge2
    mrsfudge2 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I am wheelchair bound and unable to do much in the way of exercise. I'm not burning many calories at all so I frequently do eat around 800 a day. I know it's not the best but I've tried differently and this is working for me. I eat quite healthy and cook my own meal. I have those Hello Fresh kits delivered and eat one meal of those per day, sometimes it's over 1000 calories but usually around 800. I drink around four cups of tea a day with one sugar a semi skimmed milk (although this week I have full fat because I ordered wrong milk haha)
  • Dogmom1978
    Dogmom1978 Posts: 1,580 Member
    Options
    How about I ask WHY you want to eat only 800 calories a day?

How much weight are you trying to lose? What is your current weight and height? How many calories a day were you previously eating?

It isn’t healthy to eat that few calories, but I’m trying to understand what makes you think it’s a good idea.
  • TeaBea
    TeaBea Posts: 14,517 Member
    Options
    Dogmom1978 wrote: »
    How about I ask WHY you want to eat only 800 calories a day?

How much weight are you trying to lose? What is your current weight and height? How many calories a day were you previously eating?

It isn’t healthy to eat that few calories, but I’m trying to understand what makes you think it’s a good idea.

Fast 800 - another Michael Mosley product.

OP - you can log calories and choose to under-eat if you like, but you won't be able to complete your day as My Fitness Pal doesn't promote under-eating the way Michael Mosely does. Happy lean muscle loss......
  • Dogmom1978
    Dogmom1978 Posts: 1,580 Member
    Options