Ok, this is hard.

Options
I am kind of depending on exercise as I am not too good at self discipline on food. I can make myself do pushups and situps for now, here I go! Good luck everyone! There is no such thing as failure, just life experience. I heard it said best "When you wake, you have everything you need". Keep breathing and appreciate the beautiful humans and nature around you!!!

Replies

• freda666
    freda666 Posts: 338 Member
    Options
    It is really really hard to lose significant weight just with exercise so you far are braver than me. Of course, I have no idea whether you need to lose significant weight.

But more power to you in any event and keep it up.
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,527 Member
    Options
    You cannot out train a calorie surplus. You can do all the push up and sit ups you want, but unless your energy balance is in the negative (calorie deficit) you're NOT going to lose weight. Exercise helps to burn some calories, but it is more for health and fitness. Learn new habitual food consumption strategies. That's what helps you to lose/gain/maintain weight.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition

9285851.png
  • snowflake954
    snowflake954 Posts: 8,399 Member
    Options
    Unfortunately, you have to eat less than you burn to lose weight. Many try just exercising and it usually doesn't work. You really need to study how much you're eating. When exercising you'll need to eat enough to fuel those workouts. MFP is set up really well to understand CICO. Get your daily calorie goal, a digital food scale and start weighing and measuring all food and drink. Stay within your daily calorie goal everyday. When exercising log it in and MFP will give you more to eat that day.