New to Myfitnesspal...

PunkinPi
PunkinPi Posts: 4
edited October 2 in Introduce Yourself
Hello! Im new to myfitnesspal and so far ive lost 12lbs. but i was wondering... is it normal to be hungry? i mean, im cutting my calories drastically. and i do try to snack, and drink plenty of water. but i do get hungry. is that ok? i dont want to starve myself. i know starvation isnt the way to lose weight and does more harm than good. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
PunkinPi
:-)

Replies

• BreakinTheChains
    BreakinTheChains Posts: 381 Member
    This help will help you tremendously.. Good luck and welcome.. You can add me as a friend if you would like for motivation !! :)
  • xchinad0ll
    xchinad0ll Posts: 101 Member
    Hi dear usually that means you need to up your calories well at least thats what it meant for me. Your body is telling you something.
  • SetecAstronomy
    SetecAstronomy Posts: 470 Member
    Hello! Im new to myfitnesspal and so far ive lost 12lbs. but i was wondering... is it normal to be hungry? i mean, im cutting my calories drastically. and i do try to snack, and drink plenty of water. but i do get hungry. is that ok? i dont want to starve myself. i know starvation isnt the way to lose weight and does more harm than good. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
    PunkinPi
    You probably have a very high metabolism rate. Cutting calories is one thing but you need to make sure you're still eating ENOUGH calories. This site is instrumental in helping calculate what your goals should be to lose weight. :happy:
  • xchinad0ll

Thanks,
    PunkinPi

or order a pizza an extra large pizza with ALL the toppings OH! and ice cream :)
  • tanyasch90
    tanyasch90 Posts: 15 Member
    hey there,