Another Spark People refugee!

Well, in 2018 my old website Calorie Count shut down, so I moved to Spark People. And now it looks like it is time to move again! I'm in my mid-30s and I need to lose a good 40 pounds at minimum. My weight is around 175 right now, down from a high of 260. I've been struggling lately and gained back weight due to problems in my personal life, but I'm ready to get back on track. I enjoy walking, reading, and playing games!

Replies

• dizzybritches
    dizzybritches Posts: 4 Member
    Hi,Moonbear. I’m a refugee from SP too. We have similar goals! Nice to meet you and all the MFP community.
  • OnceAndFutureAthlete
    OnceAndFutureAthlete Posts: 192 Member
    Hi and welcome! I'm not a prolific poster. And this is my 2nd round with MFP. But I'm back because I've found when I use it, it works. Best of luck to you!
  • Sioranth
    Sioranth Posts: 306 Member
    Another SP migration here, too!
  • Skyler103
    Skyler103 Posts: 121 Member
    I never tried spark people, but MyFitnessPal has helped me lose many times. Unfortunately, I keep gaining it back. This time I've decided to eat more and lose slowly so I can make it a lifestyle change for good. I have an open diary and eat whatever I want as long as it fits in my calorie goal. Feel free to friend me.
  • Saltlife47
    Saltlife47 Posts: 1 Member
    Hello, I am also on SparkPeople, but have heard that they are shutting down and revamping and by the looks of it at this point, I'm not a fan :neutral:
  • MargeMillb
    MargeMillb Posts: 13 Member
    I'm also on SP. Just been there a couple months.
  • candysashab88
    candysashab88 Posts: 71 Member
    Me 2. I just started and they are shutting down! I’m here 2
  • NanLHT
    NanLHT Posts: 2 Member
    I'm moving over as well from sp. Happy to take a friend request here from other Spark People migrants.
  • rondajo56
    rondajo56 Posts: 556 Member