When you feel like you're not making any progress....

SallyKaPow
SallyKaPow Posts: 61 Member
People always say take photos instead of weighing yourself and my god those people are right.

Today is the first time I've compared my photos side by side and now I can see it... These days the scales hardly budge at all, but since I started lifting 6 weeks ago, I'm starting to see the physique I was looking for trying to break through.

trj7z6p2cti7.png

Replies

• BrightEyedAgain
    BrightEyedAgain Posts: 243 Member
    WOW, look at you!!! I can see a LOT of change in those photos. Your mid section and abs are really showing up nicely now, and your legs look thinner with more definition. Way to go!!
  • SallyKaPow
    WOW, look at you!!! I can see a LOT of change in those photos. Your mid section and abs are really showing up nicely now, and your legs look thinner with more definition. Way to go!!

Thank you! I think I'm not alone in feeling like I'm working really hard on my diet and my training and its not making any difference, but it is!

Maybe, if I keep going for another 6 months, I'll be able to do the buttons up on my shorts.
  • EmBeatie
    EmBeatie Posts: 33 Member
    You're the ideal weight for your height, so I'd just buy bigger shorts :)
  • SallyKaPow
    EmBeatie wrote: »
    You're the ideal weight for your height, so I'd just buy bigger shorts :)

Comedy. That's definitely an easier option than what I'm currently doing!

I'm trying to get down to 17% body fat for vain aesthetic reasons (and ill be able to run faster) so based on my not very accurate scales, I've got around 112lbs of lean mass, so if I can lose around 15lbs of fat (not weight) then I should be approximately there or close enough.

I'm going to keep tracking my progress with photos though, and I think I'll know when I'm happy with my physique, regardless of what the numbers say.
  • suzij27
    suzij27 Posts: 199 Member
    I see a big change. Way to go!

• springlering62