Who else has a lot to lose?

Options

Replies

• Goodgollygee
    Goodgollygee Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm 5'4", 307/295/150. One day at a time. Baby steps help me. Any little bit I can do or small healthy change I can make... is a step in the right direction. Today I'm going to make sure I get my water intake. I forget to drink enough water sometimes.
  • justanotherloser007
    justanotherloser007 Posts: 578 Member
    Options
    I was unable to move much, if at all in the beginning. I just got a physical therapist a couple weeks ago, and when I had told him I had lost about 80 lbs but still have more to go he said, "That is really awesome news, I can't tell you how many people think that doing physical therapy and working out will have them lose weight. Nutrition is 80% of the weight picture." As a physical therapist, I bet he knows what he is talking about. In fact right now, 80 lbs down and I am just now starting physical therapy, should tell you how much I depend on moving like a normal healthy person does... yeah, so I don't. I hope some day, but maybe not. Not being able to exercise did not stop me from losing weight. But, I think people who are active like it a bunch, because it allows them to eat a smidge more than a non moving person - and that is a nice motivator if you can move. For me it wasn't even junk food that got me, it was oil. Specifically, the oil in cheese. F48 5'3" SW 277 in 2013 195 today. I haven't seen "onederland" since 1996 due to so many health crisis and nutritional ignorance. But I am here now. I did NOT believe it could be done. I don't think that is necessary for everyone, for many it is important to believe. I really showed up to MFP in the beginning because I did not want to gain any more weight. Goal accomplished!
  • justanotherloser007
    justanotherloser007 Posts: 578 Member
    edited August 2021
    Options