Any other gluten allergies out there?

Options
Hi, Im pretty new to MyFitnessPal and so far its awesome. I just recently found out this summer that I am now allergic to gluten, corn, and milk. It is soooo lame. I have had to change my eating habits dramatically. It wouldn't be so hard if I was living at home with a kitchen, but i am a college student. I was wondering if anyone has any tips on how to get enough protein in your diet when you are in college with no kitchen, love to work out, have a limited amount of money and 3 crazy food allergies. I can work a little with corn and milk, but gluten is off limits. Any tips would be greatly appreciated :)

Thanks!

Replies

• yesenia195p
    yesenia195p Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    I bought one of those grilling machines. Works great! And all you need is an outlet
  • Jade_Butterfly
    Jade_Butterfly Posts: 2,963 Member
    Options
    My advice. . go to the search tool on here and put in gluten free recipes. . You will find a lot of threads with recipes and websites where you can find more. . I just looked it up the other day for a friend of mine that told me she too is on a gluten free diet. . and with hers egg free as well. . so I gave her all the substitutes for that too. . So know there are others and you will have support here. . Good luck in your fitness journey!
  • meeperoon
    meeperoon Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    Does your local grocery store have a gluten free section? Ones in the UK do and the food looks rather yummy from what Ive seen!! :) x
  • labrat26
    labrat26 Posts: 60 Member
    Options