Am I in a plateau? Need some help!

Options
So I’ve been counting my macros for the past almost 4 months. I’m at 180C 55F 140P. I exercise daily for about an hour each day and then walk 2-3 miles a day. I’ve lost 19lbs so far, but the last three weeks I haven’t seen a change on the scale. Can someone help me out? I’m not sure if I need to change up my intake.

Replies

• wilson10102018
    wilson10102018 Posts: 1,306 Member
    Options
    CICO is all that matters. Ditch all that macro nonsense.
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,080 Member
    edited September 2021
    Options
    I don't think macros are unimportant, but they're not the reason for weight loss. Calories are what matter.

How are you tracking that exercise? How did you come up with your current calorie goal? It looks like your logging is okay, are you using a Fitbit or some synced device? Because for all that exercise you're only logging just a few calories (10, 70, etc.)

Why have you been under-eating your set goal by so much?

How tall are you? You're female?

How much weight do you need to lose and what is your weekly goal? (i.e. "Lose one pound per week" is the general recommendation unless you have a lot to lose or not very much.)
  • cmriverside
    Options
    cfpqwo9vvrsi.png

• andreahlen1012
    andreahlen1012 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I set up with a nutritional coach who gave me the plan. I’m not going to her anymore. Yes! I have iwatch that tracks my exercises. I do peloton cycle for half hour at least 4 times a week with weight lifting at 5 times a week. I’m 5’6 and I currently weigh 158, female. Which I’ve been stuck at for a few weeks. My goal is 140lbs and to loose 1-1.5 pounds a week.
  • cmriverside
    Options
    Okay, well then 1600-ish as a baseline sounds okay, but why are you not eating more on those big exercise days? And WHY are you not even eating the calories you do have set??

The last 20 pounds are slow...it takes patience and for me it took accuracy.