I can't figure out how to loose weight.

Hello everyone.
I need help.
I am a university student. I'm 21 and 5 foot 8 or 7 inches approx. My weight is 75.5 KG and it definitely is too much for me but i cant figure out how to loose it. If you read my routine, you'll realize why I can't. Please help.

I wake up at around 6:45 AM and dont eat breakfast. Only a cup of coffee and then i leave for University. I have a fried vegetable roll (spring roll) in University for some energy. And i leave University at around 3 or 4. I make a quick stop at home for food. I live a Pakistani household (Desi) so our food is usually roti + curry of some sort.
So i eat around 1 to 1.5 rotis since im hungry from no lunch or breakfast.
After then i tutor children from 5 to 9:30. I sometimes get offered a cup of tea but its not regular. When i return home, its qround 10 pm and i eat dinner. Again 1.5 rotis and curry.
And then i do University work or study.
I sleep around 2 am and then wake up again with only 4.5 hours sleep.

As you all can see, no time left to jog or exercise. What do i do, how do i loose weight. I cant even cut out carbs since roti has a lot of it.

Help please i want to be around 68 at least.

Replies

• Turtlemummy
    Turtlemummy Posts: 71 Member
    I think you need to take back a bit of control. Why do you have to eat rotis? If you want to eat with family that's fine, but swap a roti for a small low fat wrap (those I use are 93 kcal). If you have time, make the curry low cal/low fat too. Made in advance it should be possible.
    My family do pizza on a Saturday night. I swap a calorie heavy base for a tortilla wrap or a lo-dough base (39 kcal).
    Same meal, just a different version. Small changes make great results :smile:
  • snowflake954
    snowflake954 Posts: 8,400 Member