Daily Meditation

Options
Hi, I’ve been meditating and learning new meditative techniques for about 6 months now. I used to meditate all the time when I was into martial arts but now I do it for stress and to allow myself time to just be in the moment and think more clearly. I use meditative music sometimes, enjoy dead silence and concentrate on my breathing, and even started conscience meditation. Between breathing, translucent, mindfulness, and guided I have learned to take this practice more serious lately and it has helped me see “me” and begin my journey towards true recovery. I wanted to share and see if anyone else is doing this or wants to start with me or just share your stories.

Replies

• elaroch05
    elaroch05 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    I also do meditative techniques...yes, sometimes guided or just focusing on breathing...sometimes I do knitting or walking meditations too, where I'm focusing on the stitches (knit one, knit two etc or whatever the pattern). Really, just taking the moments to be present.
  • M4r3z
    M4r3z Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    I agree 100%! Once I was able to take the few minutes to actually meditate it has helped me to see things a little clearer and worry less about other influences. Life is more enjoyable when you set health and fitness goals for the right reasons. Also, I have learned to be more “in the moment” and enjoy life more. I don’t harp on the past, I live in the present and plan for a better future.
  • AKTipsyCat
    AKTipsyCat Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    I'd like to start a meditation practice - but I don't seem to have what it takes. My mind wanders. I'll get random itches. I'll remember that stupid thing I said that embarrassed me 12 years ago. How do you guys focus on staying present?
  • AnnPT77
    AnnPT77 Posts: 32,164 Member
    edited December 2021
    Options
    AKTipsyCat wrote: »