Wrinkles and sagging inner thigh?

Options
twon070377
twon070377 Posts: 8 Member
edited February 2022 in Health and Weight Loss
I have lost 90 lbs so far and I want to lose at least 85 lbs more.
I did a lot of Zumba and Water Aerobics to lose the weight.
Currently I have wrinkles and sagging skin on my inner thighs and my arms are probably next.
I am questioning if I use the treadmill and epileptic machine will that reduce or get rid of the inner thigh wrinkles and sagging skin and if my arms start to do the same will I see results with a treadmill and epileptic machine?
I was thinking 5 days a week 2 times a day for 1 hour walking at a 2.5 speed. I have about 2-3 inches of skin to rid of which looks like about a pointer fingers worth. Your response is greatly appreciated Thank you.

Replies

• Xellercin
    Xellercin Posts: 924 Member
    Options
    There is no exercise that can get rid of loose skin. Often it improves over time on its own, but there's literally nothing you can do other than living a really healthy lifestyle.
  • snowflake954
    snowflake954 Posts: 8,399 Member
    edited February 2022
    Options
    There have been numerous threads on this question over the years. The result? It's mainly genetics and your age. It takes at least a year to shrink back as much as it will--so give it time. Yes, keep active. Most say that after a year, if it still bothers you, to look into surgery.

However, congratulations on a fantastic loss! Keep going and best of luck!
  • Xellercin
    Options
    There have been numerous threads on this question over the years. The result? It's mainly genetics and your age. It takes at least a year to shrink back as much as it will--so give it time. Yes, keep active. Most say that after a year, if it still bothers you, to look into surgery.

Did you know that thigh lift surgery has a nearly 50% complication rate???

I say just live with it.
  • snowflake954
    snowflake954 Posts: 8,399 Member
    Options