Drinks?

Options
So, as a college student, I do go out on weekends typically. I am trying to lose weight, and had a really successful first week, but do not want to mess it up when the weekend rolls around. What alcohol drinks do you guys recommend? I mean, obviously none are GOOD for you, but in this case, I'm looking for the drinks with the least calories/carbs. I don't care if it's wine, beer or liquor, (though liquor is my least favorite! Ick!) I just want to know which you guys find are the best to have when trying to lose weight. Thanksss! =D

Replies

• JDNOX
    JDNOX Posts: 619
    Options
    GreyGoose and Tonic works for me.
    Or Bourbon on ice

Now I am thursty lol
  • ErrataCorrige
    ErrataCorrige Posts: 649 Member
    Options
    Michelob Ultra is pretty low in cals. It is not great tasting as far as beer goes, but I have found that it is one of the few low cal beers that a lot of bars/clubs carry.

Also, I like Captain Morgans and Diet Coke.
  • Justjoshin
    Justjoshin Posts: 999 Member
    Options
    First off, moderation is going to be the key.

Then, light beer is probably your best bet. You can nurse a beer for a good amount of time, and only take in 100 calories (or less)
  • estceleste
    Options
    Vodka lime and soda works for me =)
    FAR less calories than wine, beer or pre mixed alcopops.
  • kristiw67
    Options
    Budweiser 55 Select! Only 55 calories. If you pour it in a tall glass with lemon or lime, it taste pretty good! :)
  • beaqthomas
    beaqthomas Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    I drink wine, but I make sure to measure it and keep within my calorie limit.
  • RichardWhitman
    RichardWhitman Posts: 105 Member
    Options
    I drink a lot. I have an alcohol category on my Food Database.

The absolute lowest calorie thing to drink of course outside of something heavily watered down, is Budweiser Select 55. If it's really cold it's very manageable, after you get used to the lack of flavor.