Ravenclaw Common Room

Options

Replies

• _gwen
    _gwen Posts: 501 Member
    Options
    "Goodnight skinny!"
    Good night skinny, and thanks for running our house stats!
  • kellyisloved
    kellyisloved Posts: 441 Member
    Options
    So today I had a nice little NSV. I've been losing weight for almost 8 months and get comments here and there. Tonight I was getting ready to go home from work and was walking down the hall away from the office. My male boss was behind me (didn't realize he was there) and as I was going around the corner, he called "Goodnight skinny!" This from a guy who is very hard to read and doesn't normally comment on anyone's personal life. Made my day!

This is fabulous! Even better that it came from somewhere you wouldn't expect it. :D Congrats!
  • Matchamatcha
    Matchamatcha Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    So today I had a nice little NSV. I've been losing weight for almost 8 months and get comments here and there. Tonight I was getting ready to go home from work and was walking down the hall away from the office. My male boss was behind me (didn't realize he was there) and as I was going around the corner, he called "Goodnight skinny!" This from a guy who is very hard to read and doesn't normally comment on anyone's personal life. Made my day!

That's awesome! I bet that felt wonderful :)
  • DefiningRaquel
    Options
    Thanks Gwen and the NSV must feel wonderful, Sue. I hope i can fit into my size 4 jeans soon. I only wish i was as motivated as you to workout daily but it gets me moving the other times so yay for that :)
  • momofJandA
    momofJandA Posts: 1,038 Member
    Options
    GREAT JOB Sue!!!!!!! You are bustin your A** and deserve the compliment!!