Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

KIDNEY STONES!

I’ve been dealing with these chronically since March. I had one stuck and had a cystoscopy and a stent now I’m dealing with more (pain not as bad as the one stuck *knock on wood*) I’ve never seen any pass they some how magically disappear.

How do you all who have kidney stones deal with it? I have a few life issues that these bad boys are causing problems with.

- I get so nauseous I’m scared to drink because I don’t want the pain of them moving and the nausea I don’t feel like eating.

- I’m a nurse I’m looking for a job. Being on my feet all day already is strenuous. I don’t want to start a new job and be calling in all the time. So how do you (those who have demanding jobs) deal with this and find time to get water in?

Any advice is great 🩷

Replies

• mickt850
    mickt850 Posts: 3 Member
    Want to be friends
  • springlering62
    springlering62 Posts: 8,270 Member
    No advice, just utmost sympathy. My husband gets them occasionally and they reduce him to a puddle of his usual manhood.

I’ve only had one once. Went to the doctor a couple weeks ago worrying I had the beginnings of another. Turned out to be severe dehydration.

Can they not do the laser thing and get you some relief?

Hugs. ( I’d like to smack whoever hit “like” on your post. 🤬). Hope things improve for you.
  • Fursian
    Fursian Posts: 533 Member
    You have my sympathy as well.

I'm not sure if you've already looked into which type of kidney stones that you have, but if not it's worth asking and depending on which types there might be some things to limit/avoid in your diet to lessen them, hopefully.