This time I'm going to succeed!

Options
My name is Michelle and I am married to Andrew. We have 2 little boys ages 2 and 5. I work part time as an Urgent Care nurse. I can tell already that I'm going to meet my goal this time. I'm so glad to have found a website like this where I can connect with others who are losing weight too. My husband has been tracking his food here for almost a month now and has lost weight doing it. Now that I'm here too we can do this as a family and get healthy together. I can't believe how easy it is. My big motivator is that my sister is getting married in September and right now I am the fattest bridesmaid. I don't want to be the fattest one and I want to feel good in the dress. I may not reach my goal weight by the wedding, but if I can lose anything I'll feel better.

Replies

• momnmore
    momnmore Posts: 20
    Options
    My name is Michelle and I am married to Andrew. We have 2 little boys ages 2 and 5. I work part time as an Urgent Care nurse. I can tell already that I'm going to meet my goal this time. I'm so glad to have found a website like this where I can connect with others who are losing weight too. My husband has been tracking his food here for almost a month now and has lost weight doing it. Now that I'm here too we can do this as a family and get healthy together. I can't believe how easy it is. My big motivator is that my sister is getting married in September and right now I am the fattest bridesmaid. I don't want to be the fattest one and I want to feel good in the dress. I may not reach my goal weight by the wedding, but if I can lose anything I'll feel better.
  • 3babybeans
    3babybeans Posts: 8,268 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the boards & good luck to you! Being a nurse, you already have my admiration. Such a tough profession! :flowerforyou:
  • happygirl518
    happygirl518 Posts: 270 Member
    Options