Pregnancy - October 2011

Options

Replies

• R_mageddon
    R_mageddon Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    Kcurtis - You know your body best. If you truly feel that you can do it and you're committed to keeping it reasonable then I imagine you'll be fine
  • lilibe
    lilibe Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    FitMommyLuv – How was your doctor’s appointment? Your ultrasound will be here before you know it!

Ronya – Any progress???

Stacy – I’m glad you had a good appointment.

Mommy2CnG – Hang in there! Hopefully you will start feeling better soon.

R_mageddon – I hope you can get an appointment soon.

MadBabysMama – Happy 10 weeks! You’re almost to the second trimester. I had a lot more energy and motivation to workout starting around 12 weeks.

Ceedee76 – Welcome and congratulations! Is this your first?

Kim – I’ve never done Zumba before but it sounds fun. I agree that the 140 heartrate is a pretty low limit. As long as you aren’t having any pregnancy complications, I think it’s fine to keep working out as long as you feel ok. For me, I cut down my intensity a bit on cardio. And sometimes it helped me to sip a little juice during the workout to keep from getting nauseous.

Melissa – I’m sorry your LO is still wedged in your ribs! I felt some kicks under my ribs for the first time the other day and they were super uncomfortable. Great job keeping up the exercise though!

erd2011 – Welcome! I’m 31 weeks pregnant with my first and it’s also a boy! For me, tracking food and exercise on MFP has been the biggest help to keep my pregnancy weight gain on track.

Julz – How are you are Soren doing?

AFM – My baby seems to be having another growth spurt. I didn’t gain any weight between my last two appointments, and now I’ve gained 2 pounds in the last week even though I’ve been pretty close to my calorie goals. I failed the 1 hr glucose test but passed the 3 hr one. My doctor still wants me to try and limit sugar, but it’s so difficult!
  • ron2282