Pregnant and not wanting to gain a ton!

Options
Hello all! I am about 10 weeks pregnant (yay!) with my first child. I have had morning sickness like crazy and the only thing that tends to stay down is anything that is a carb and I eat a lot of them; which is not doing so well for my bum! Any suggestions on how to eat right while pregnant w/crazy cravings?? This is my first time so I don't know anything! I just don't want to get to a point where I gain 40+ pounds because I do NOT want to go through what all my friends and family that have done that.
Thanks so much for your help :)

Replies

• jakejacobsen
    jakejacobsen Posts: 595 Member
    Options
    congratulations, don't worry about gaining take care of your self and the baby.
  • haleyhin
    haleyhin Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hello all! I am about 10 weeks pregnant (yay!) with my first child. I have had morning sickness like crazy and the only thing that tends to stay down is anything that is a carb and I eat a lot of them; which is not doing so well for my bum! Any suggestions on how to eat right while pregnant w/crazy cravings?? This is my first time so I don't know anything! I just don't want to get to a point where I gain 40+ pounds because I do NOT want to go through what all my friends and family that have done that.
    Thanks so much for your help :)

I suggest giving in to your cravings but with portion control. You want bread? Have a slice, not a loaf. You want pasta? Have a cup, not a pound. Enjoy, you lucky duck!
  • shannon121278
    Options
    Congratulations! I'm currently TTC, while also trying to lose weight. Haha. So I'm losing, but once I conceive, I will be gaining it all back and I don't want to gain too much. Any advice people give you will also help me in the future once I conceive myself. But I like haleyhin's comment. Portion control is good advice, but you're still getting what you want! Sounds like a win win to me!
  • katbass
    katbass Posts: 351 Member
    Options