TMI question.. Oh gosh!

Options
So I cut out soft drink MAJORLY! And now I feel like with all the water I'm drinking I am going to the toilet *peeing* every 15 minutes!!

This is crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

any idea's why???????

Replies

• Connie_TN
    Options
    HOney I go thru the same thing.....It will even out ..took me about a month. Meanwhile I just count up the bathroom trips as exercise cause mine us Upstairs! lol
  • InKorea
    InKorea Posts: 22
    Options
    I'm experiencing the same thing. I ONLY drink water now. I'm a teacher and I literally have to go to the toilet like every 5 mins, which is hard when I'm in class. However, I don't want to cut back on my water intake.
  • Sherbog
    Sherbog Posts: 1,072 Member
    Options
    I felt the same way....I was told what goes in must come out...:) I also gave up soda's except for a once in awhile treat. Dr. OZ convinced me to give up the soda. Love my water!
  • kirakaydawn
    Options
    well I am only drinking the recommended and I thought cutting out all that sugar and stuff was going to make it less..
    But I feel like any time I just start to relax I need to go..

And I had to Pause my work out to run off to go too lol

It's CRAZY!
  • peteb79
    peteb79 Posts: 386
    Options
    It's water.. it makes you pee!! Consider it an extra workout! I have added 2000 steps, almost a 1 mile to my routine just by drinking more water...
  • dad106
    dad106 Posts: 4,868 Member
    Options
    When I first started drinking more water, I considered moving into the bathroom because of how much I was going.

It's totally normal, and will even out as your body gets used to the extra water flow.. it's taking all the water you retained drinking soda, and flushing it out.. and once that happens, it should slow down.
  • mmuzzatti
    mmuzzatti Posts: 706 Member
    Options