Day 2 and need some friends! 50 lbs to lose.

Options
Hi there. I am new and on day 2. I cannot believe some of the stories on here and am so impressed by this site. I want to lose 50 lbs. I have tried Atkins and lost but can't do long term. Also, weight watchers and did well but I just cannot afford it. I love having the MFP app on my phone and on my computer. I want to meet some peeps who I can celebrate successes with.

I am a happily married mom of two boys ages 5 and 12. I work for my husbands plumbing company from home. I am in NC. My husband and kids are very fit. I carry my weight around my midsection which is very bad for heart disease. My face looks so round and my fingers look like sausages. Need a change!

Friend me if you want to keep eachother motivated! I am a great listener!!!

Replies

• vballscriscuolo
    vballscriscuolo Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Hello! I am new to MFP as well and need to lose about the same amount of weight. I just logged in a couple hours ago and already I am getting friend requests and messages from great people. I recently got married and am looking to start a family and that is part of the reason why I want to lose weight.

I also carry weight in my midsection...not good...I would be more than happy to help anyway I can. I think we'd be good for motivating each other! good luck and feel free to add me if you'd like!!
  • blisslynn
    Options
    Hi! Your story sounds so much like mine! I have tried both Atkins and Weightwatchers and quit both for the same reasons as you. I am also trying to lose about 50lbs. I just started last week and I am already starting to see results! Feel free to add me and we can help each other reach our goal!
  • jonzo21
    jonzo21 Posts: 446 Member
    Options
    Hi there :) I'm also new (this is my day 2 as well!) and so far love the idea of this. I think this is what I needed to get motivated.