I have a lot of weight to lose......any support will be grea

Options
I'm new to this. I've lost 47 lbs since jan, but recently had thyroid cancer and had to have it removed. So now I'm at a road block trying to figure out how to make my body like me again lol. I've still got about 80 or 90 lbs left to go and doing it alone just isn't fun ; however, I do have the support of my amazing boyfriend and family, but would like to make some friends along the way to share their tips and tricks with me! Thanks!

Replies

• ameyc2002
    ameyc2002 Posts: 247 Member
    Options
    add me if u like
  • marinesgtmjr
    marinesgtmjr Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    hey im right here with you!!!! i have 97 pounds to lose!!! Dont Give UP!!!!!
  • cheekydeeky
    cheekydeeky Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    add me too! :)
  • chubby_checkers
    chubby_checkers Posts: 2,354 Member
    Options
    you can add me as well! i need to lose about 95 lbs.
  • shcarter67
    Options
    I have a lot to lose as well. Feel free to add me.
  • TaraArriola
    Options
    i have over 100lbs to lose myself. I am doing this plus seeing a nutrianist and dietician. I am hoping to get this off by graduation. If you would like to add me you can.
  • TheCats_Meow
    TheCats_Meow Posts: 438 Member
    Options
    You'll do great!

Just keep a mental (or physical, or both) list of why you're doing this to refer back to on the days you just want to give up!

We all struggle, regardless of the amount we have to lose, it's just a matter of how badly you want this!

Good luck and feel free to add me as a friend. I'm always looking for friends to encourage and be encouraged by!!
  • bbwbeauty
    Options
    You can add me honey!! Just know that you are beautiful no matter what!
  • raych08
    Options
    Same here! I have about 60 pounds to lose! =) Addme ! :)
  • dida0721
    dida0721 Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    You can add me too. I have 100+ pounds to lose. Good luck to you!
  • tcdawley78