Anyone else work around food 24/7?!?!?

Options
I'm not sure why I didn't think of writing this post sooner! Basically, I work in hospitality, in a restaurant and I do absolutely ridiculous hours. This includes some pretty early mornings, split shifts and late nights..I'm finding it increasingly difficult to stick to a proper eating plan and end up coming home late at night, starving my *kitten* off and wanting to eat anything and everything I can get my hands on!

I just need to know..

Is there anyone else out there in the same position as I am?! If so, add me (with a message) because I'm reaaally needing some motivation here!

Cheers guys!

Replies

• misty589
    misty589 Posts: 319 Member
    Options
    I'm in the same boat. I work as a server at a pasta house. There is NOTHING even remotely healthy on the menu!!
    We don't get breaks, so we have to just grab something to eat when we have a minute, it's really hard to eat well there.
    The worst part though is the mistakes. If they make a mistake on something (usually 2 or 3 dishes a night) the servers just get to eat them :/ it's hard to resist free nachos or free lasagna lol
  • AMANDAHUEBNER
    Options
    i work at Starbucks,and I know it is really hard to resist all the yummy drink and pastries.It's something I struggle with every day I work so I know how you feel,I just try to take a yogurt or somehting with me so i'm not hungry at all,sometimes it helps but sometimes it doesnt
  • cafeteriagirl
    cafeteriagirl Posts: 267 Member
    Options