Parasites

Options
1235»

Replies

• Jennyzfit
    Jennyzfit Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    I just read this entire thread. And had a great laugh.

Talk about opening a can of worms.....lol
  • LorinaLynn
    LorinaLynn Posts: 13,247 Member
    Options
    I wouldn't want to do anything that would make me scoot my bum across the carpet.

hemm that is usually cause by overly full anal glands, you don't have any

Uh, it's also caused when a dog has worms hanging out of its butt.

most often anal glands , trust me i have expressed enough.

Both cause scooting. Worms in the bum are itchy. Impacted anal sacs are just uncomfortable. And sometimes, scratching the bum it just feels good.

So I'm told. Mercifully, I have no first hand experience in that regard.
  • mmelledge
    Options
    I wouldn't want to do anything that would make me scoot my bum across the carpet.

This made me snort laugh.
  • felicityksr
    felicityksr Posts: 208 Member
    Options

Love this!! LOL
  • tiptoeketo
    tiptoeketo Posts: 271 Member
    Options

:laugh:
  • ignatiusreilly
    ignatiusreilly Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    MFP works better.
  • fightingforfiftyfive
    Options
    I had a teacher in grade school (oh so many years ago) who told us all a lovely story one day about her desire to lose weight in the early 60's. She ordered a diet pill that contained a tape worm. didn't seem like a bad idea at the time. From what I've researched this was quite a common practice for a very long time.

She lost the weight, rather quickly in fact. But for some reason not known to her at the time she started to grow a belly, looking almost pregnant (she had pictures to go with the story). She then started to notice that her bowel movements became very rare and after a few months she developed a tickle in the back of her throat that wouldn't go away.