Frustrated...3 weeks with NO loss - should I try a diet?

Options
I am very frustrated having weighed in for 3 weeks with no loss & only 2 inches down from my waist. I exercise on a daily basis for 45-60 minutes and I always stay under calories and usually don't use the calories added by my exercising. I am trying to make healthy choices on my food or when I don't make a healthy choice I use portion control. I'm wondering if I would be better off following some sort of diet?! And if so, what one?!
I am looking for any and all advice! This is killing me because if I can just lose 2lbs, I will be in a weight range that I haven't been in years! Overall I need to lose about 60lbs!
Also, I have been exercising regularly since February 2011, but didn't use MFP dedicatedly until a little over a month ago! I've only lost about 10lbs since February.
I know I should not get easily frustrated...it took me 6 years to put on all this weight, so I know it's not just going to fall off overnight! I am no where near falling off the wagon; however, it is really frustrating to feel like you work so hard and there is little to NO progress to show in the course of 3 weeks!!!
Any advice would be welcomed & greatly appreciated! Also, looking for any motivating friends to support me in my journey!

Replies

• KelseyLayne
    KelseyLayne Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    i am having almost the EXACT same problem! i am trying to change up my eating routine to spike my metabolism, as i was staying within my calorie restrictions but eating them in bulk-400 here, and then 600 here, and then going to bed! also i heard that if you drink soda it will slow down weight loss because it makes it harder for your body to process the fluids so you retain a lot more water! Good luck!
  • morganadk2_deleted
    morganadk2_deleted Posts: 1,696 Member
    Options
    Are you eating enough? Are you eating your exersise calories?