Anyone tried fasting?

Options
2»

Replies

• babyblake11
    babyblake11 Posts: 1,107 Member
    Options
    lol...fasting isnt unhealthy. but i wont go into it.
    It also wont slow your metabalism overnight. it doesnt work like that :smile:

you all fast every day. its called sleeping.

Personally, Intermittent faster myself. Leangains style.

:wink:

see, thats a fine form of fasting.
  • uLinx
    uLinx Posts: 148
    Options
    I'm not a fan of fasting because I know I couldn't do it properly. Still, there has been some research done to how fasting should be done in order to lose weight healthly. I listened to a very interesting podcast to this regard last week: episode 14 of the cutthefatpodcast.
  • babyblake11
    babyblake11 Posts: 1,107 Member
    Options
    OK so im new to this but on this fasting topic ive read alot into this "lemonade diet" or "master cleanse" i think im going to attempt this tomorrow. I want all the correct ingredients before following through cause i want results.

that will do wonders for your health...
  • Lyadeia
    Lyadeia Posts: 4,603 Member
    Options
    Yes I've fasted in the past times, but I don't do it for weightloss purpose, but for a spiritual one.:smile:

I've done this too.

I also just wanted to add that when I did these sorts of fasts, I still weighed myself and such. Because I wasn't eating, I didn't exercise either (passing out doesn't sound like a cool thing to do, lol). I did lose weight by fasting, but let me tell you I was weak and still had high body fat.

So while I recommend fasting for spiritual reasons according to my faith, I never recommend fasting for weight loss as it can easily lead to skinny fatness...

Note that I am not talking about "lean gains" or anything like that. To me that is not true fasting as the people on that diet do eat, lol. Just at different times and intervals than the rest of us are used to.
  • thankyou4thevenom
    thankyou4thevenom Posts: 1,581 Member
    Options