Stressed Law Student

Options
Hi everyone!

I've been a member of MFP for a while, but only started using it consistently about a month ago. I used the phone app in the beginning, and I'm just now discovering the great online tools! I'm in my final year of school and I'm determined to be fit and healthy in time for graduation (end of May). School has done a number on my body. I let stress get the best of me and packed on a lot of weight. I hope to be back at my pre-school weight in time to buy a cute dress for all the graduation parties and events that will be planned :)

I'm a little nervous about continuing to eat well and exercise now that Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming up. Plus, I have finals sandwiched between them both, which last semester meant three meals a day of Pop Tarts while holed up in the library. Not this time! Any other students facing end-of-semester panic?

Good luck to everyone with their goals!

Replies

• sarah_boombah
    sarah_boombah Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    As a former law student, I wish you all the best! The stress is worth it in the end :)
  • Amanda_Jean87
    Amanda_Jean87 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    OMG yes! I'm counselor ed. grad student and I def feel the end of the semester panic. I'm just taking it one day at a time though, winter break is almost here :)
  • valh12
    valh12 Posts: 13
    Options
    hey hey!! you are not the only one!! i am trying to get fit for my graduation coming up in may as well. I will be getting a BA in social control, and congrats to you on finishing law school soon!! if its ok with you, i would like to add you as a friend.. always good to have supporters!
  • veganbaum
    veganbaum Posts: 1,865 Member
    Options