If you eat 1200 to 1300 calories a day...

Options
Hey everyone, I am really just curious about this... and looking for ideas.

If you have a diet of 1200 to 1300 calories a day (which is what MFP puts me at)...

- When do you eat the most of your calories... breakfast for example?
- Do you exercise before dinner? or after? And approx how many calories would you have for dinner?

Replies

• BranMuffin21
    BranMuffin21 Posts: 157 Member
    Options
    I space mine out. I am a evening eatter so I save more for then. Check out my diary if your interested!
  • cramernh
    cramernh Posts: 3,335 Member
    Options
    to be honest, what works for one person, will either be subtle or drastically different to another.... you really should find what works for you.... we all work different jobs, so schedules will be different, thus eating when/how much will greatly differ...

I work as a chef and often dont have time to eat anything... talk about an oxymoron! LOL!
  • NikkiTaber
    Options
    The biggest meal I eat is dinner. That is usually 300-400 calories. I space the rest out through the day.
  • MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member
    Options
    I am at 1400ish right now, but have done 1200 before too. I try to keep breakfast between 200 and 300 and have 400 calorie meals for lunch and dinner and some snacks.

Feel free to look at my diary.
  • JPayne53
    JPayne53 Posts: 235 Member
    Options
    I usually eat roughly 350-400 cal per meal and it gets me pretty evened out... I exercise before dinner just because that's they only time I have room in my schedule being a working mom and wife.. but that allows me to splurge a bit during dinner if I want. Hope this helps! :drinker:
  • Kimmer2011
    Kimmer2011 Posts: 569 Member
    Options
    I tend to spread them out--my diary is open if you want to look. I prefer to exercise early, but can't always
  • Hanna82
    Hanna82 Posts: 138 Member
    Options