Any shift workers out there?

Options
hello
I'm new to this and i need some support, specially because I don't work the "normal" 9-5 hrs like most people out there. My work schedule requires me to work 12hr shifts and switch from days to nights every 2 weeks. I wonder if there are any other people on this site that work similar schedules and deal with similar issues (no sleep, etc...) and we could motivate each other and help each other out.

Replies

• meouch
    meouch Posts: 18
    Options
    Hey!

I work Sun-Wed nights 11pm-9am every week. It's hard really hard working nights because on my days off I switch back to sleeping at night so my eating and calorie counting gets all kinds of crazy.
  • MellowGa
    MellowGa Posts: 1,258 Member
    Options
    i'm a midnight to 8Am worker
  • chcwgrl
    chcwgrl Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I work 5am - 5pm or 5pm to 5am. it's on my 4 days off in-between where I usually fall off the wagon. Very often I sleep all day and skip meals. i not sure how to tackle this whole thing.
  • Brooke1542
    Brooke1542 Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    I work Sunday - Tuesday and every other Wednesday from 6 PM to 6 AM. I also switch back to sleeping at night on my days off so I often go on very little sleep.
  • rudegyal_b
    rudegyal_b Posts: 593 Member
    Options
    my work is all over the place as well, i keep it simple by starting my day when i wake up
  • eyoungone05
    Options
    I work mostly 3pm-11pm and sometimes 3am-11am SUX
  • meouch
    meouch Posts: 18
    Options
    I've found that I do really well counting calories on the days I work, it's just my days off that go crazy. I seem to catch up on sleep on the first day and then eat like crazy the next few days because my husband is a terrible eater. I know, no excuses haha.
  • Saisha23
    Saisha23 Posts: 41 Member
    Options