New guy suprised...

Options
I am new to the whole idea of weight management. I have always been slim and athletic. I have never been shy about eating more than my share and never gaining weight. I am still very active and exercise what I would consider a normal amount. I do have job that very sedentary and so I do have to work to make sure that I exercise. I didn’t think that I was fat but then I started to realize that I am heavier than many people that are my size and as active. Many people think that I am crazy for trying to loss a few pounds and tone up a few areas but I feel that it would be better for me to try. This week I started tracking what I eat and how much I exercise. I see that I am burning many more calories than I am taking in but the proportions that I take in are all way off. I see that I eat way too many carbohydrates, next to zero in fat and well below the recommended protein amounts. I also drink more than eight glasses of water a day maybe closer to ten to twelve glasses. I have a feeling that the proportions that I am eating are the reason why I am maintaining the same weight and have not really lost anything significant. This has really opened my eyes to what I am currently eating and what I need to be eating. I eat good foods but maybe not the right kinds of foods that I need to be eating to target weight loss.
I could really use some advise on better choices of food.
I would appreciate any advice, if any wants to talk more please let me know.

Replies

• healthierdsr
    Options