Looking for someone to hold me accountable

Options
I am looking for someone to be able to look at my diary from time to time, help me stay motivated as well as encourage me when i feel I want to give up and grab a whopper and a big mac and just quit!

I have about 84 lbs to lose and I really need to learn portion control, how to say no to unhealthy cravings, how to incorporate more fruits and veggies instead of chips and cookies etc. Just looking for someone who is serious about their weight loss who I can support and who can support me.. i want this to be a lifestyle change but I am having a really REALLY REALLY hard time getting this ball rolling

Replies

• skinnydreams165
    skinnydreams165 Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    Thanks in advance
  • Athena205
    Athena205 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert by any means, but would be happy to offer any support, encouragement, and accountability that I can.
  • faithoftheheart
    Options
    Hi :) I am new here. I can offer you support and encouragement. I know it's important to have lifestyle change buddies around. More important to know you can do this and I think being here and asking is a great step in the right direction. I am about to dive into the fitness portion because I think thats the area I tend to neglect the most. Eating the right foods I might be able to give you a few pointers on.
  • melantie
    Options
    I think we need each other!!!!!

I too have the same problem, i will eat something, because im like, oh well, no one will tell me off!

I need someone that is gonna be a straight shooter and tell me what i shouldnt have eaten and offer alternatives if possible!

Im not sure how many pounds i need to lose, but i need to lose about 40kg in total.
  • skinnydreams165
    Options
    you all are the best! I am just really needing some supprort. it's really hard to get started and I promise to support you also!
  • Scorpio55
    Options
    Hi I'm a newbie just saying hello.