20-30 somethings with ~50 lbs to lose? Add me!

Options
Hi! I'm 22 and havent owned a scale since high school but I recently stepped on a scale and was completely floored to discover that I've gained 50 lbs in college (and im 5'2 so i must have really flawed eye sight). I never would have suspected that i now have a BMI that puts me just over the line into the obese realm. This wake up call prompted me to join weight watchers and try using MFP again on my phone.

Ive had the app for almost a year, but I missed out on all the community because this is my first time on the website.

I'm hoping to find other people out there who are in similar positions. Any other young adults with 30-100 lbs to lose? I've never had to commit to this much of a lifestyle change and i'm excited but i'd love support.

Thank you!

Replies

• JT1090
    JT1090 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    I added you :)

I'll be 20 on Wednesday and I need to lose 48lbs.
  • FTIM2015
    FTIM2015 Posts: 460 Member
    Options
    Hiya sent you an add and message :)
  • loulou2085
    Options
    Hi

I'll add you, I am 5ft 2 with about 50lbs to lose overall before I am back to a normal weight again
  • knurse1987
    knurse1987 Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm Kristen and I am 24. My highest weight was 235 and that was summer of 2010. Over that summer I lost 35. Ever since then I have been up and down between 200-210. I've been here since November and have lost 21.8 pounds so far. I have never actually changed my lifestyle til now. And I truly feel that this is something I can stick with for a long time. I have started to enjoy being active and enjoy eating healthy. Plus I realized how much money I am saving by not buying junk food or fast food all the time... :smile:

I gained a lot of my weight in college too...Its about time for it to come off...

Feel free to add me! You can do this and you can be a better you!
  • court182
    court182 Posts: 307
    Options