Almost Passing out because of diet?

Options
I was at work Saturday, I started to get very nauseous and dizzy. I work as a page in a library which means I put away everything that gets returned. I have to walk around and stand for 3 hours . I didn’t take my nausea serious since I always feel like that. I shook if off and kept going.
I kept going to the back of the library (the children’s room) to sit down. I did this a couple times. But on a trip back everything went black. I couldn't hear, couldn’t breathe. I tried screaming but nothing was coming out. I was going to fall so I stumbled into the bathroom.
I was shaking, sitting on the toliet. I gathered enough strength to get out and to call my parents and leave work early. I’ve been in bed since. I’ve been nauseous and dizzy. Everything aches. I had eaten half a muffin that morning which is a lot for me (for breakfast, work was at 10 to 1:30, I left at 1 though). I still don’t understand what happened to me. I missed new years.

Today Monday, and the first day I can get up without unbearable pain in my chest and ribs. It's hard to get up without getting dizzy. Nothing like this has ever happened to me before. I’m scared and in pain.

I don't knwo what triggered this and I'm afraid it has to do with my diet.
help.

*I cant see a doctor.
Ive been eating less than this for months... this is a lot.

Replies

• ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,604 Member
    Options
    I was at work Saturday, I started to get very nauseous and dizzy. I work as a page in a library which means I put away everything that gets returned. I have to walk around and stand for 3 hours . I didn’t take my nausea serious since I always feel like that. I shook if off and kept going.