What's your WEEKLY weight loss goal, and why?

Options
124»

Replies

• hypallage
    hypallage Posts: 624 Member
    Options
    1lb per week, because I didn't like the calorie allowance it gave me at 2lb's per week or 1.5 :)
  • zoominzozo
    zoominzozo Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    I chose the amount based on the calories I thought I could live on... being a fussy eater I tend to eat garbage because it's tasteless. MFP reckons I can survive on 1200 to lose weight so any less than that and I feel like I'd be hungry. :( I heart chocolate :)
  • loseweightbrighton
    Options
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/2333-what-s-your-perfect-fitness-class

Hi,

I am a fitness class instructor new member on here and am asking for your help to create the 'perfect' fitness class!!

If you exercise but struggle to find a class you enjoy, please join my group- (above), and give your ideas and input!!

It would mean alot!

Thank you very much!!

Rebecca
  • MissSharkattack
    MissSharkattack Posts: 323 Member
    Options
    1.6lbs a week.
    It gives me enough food that Im not groggy and hungry, but not enough to make me feel like im going to bust a gut.
  • shakybabe
    shakybabe Posts: 1,578 Member
    Options
    I try and lose 5lb a MONTH, cos I find I don't lose any the week before my TOTM starts but often week after can lose 2-3lb extra when water comes off.. the other weeks I tend to lose 1 lb so it more or less evens itself out to 1 lb a week in the end.

I changed my goals to monthly as my TOTM have started playing up with peri-meopause (I'm 42) and sometimes getting cravings and bloat for up to 2 weeks so not losing any those weeks but then i get bigger loss later in month.. as long as it comes off it doesn't matter exactly when!
  • snowbab
    snowbab Posts: 192 Member
    Options