Vegetarian/Vegan

Options
Anyone on here doing this via Vegetarian/Vegan diet/lifestyle? I'm a newbie to the world and am looking for pointers and recipes! Friends would be nice to. 8o)

Thanks!
Yorktown, VA -Megz

Replies

• shovav91
    shovav91 Posts: 2,335 Member
    Options
    I'm a pescetarian... feel free to look at my diary for ideas :)
  • GoldenGirl89
    Options
    Welcome to vegetarianism! I've been one for 9 years. My favorite low calorie meal is slicing up vegetarian sausage links with peppers and onions in the skillet. Mix it with buffalo sauce (it's 0 calories) and you have a healthy and tasty meal. Just be sure to stay away from pasta as much as you can. That's how I gained most of my weight. My family would go out to eat and the only thing vegetarian for me was cheesy pasta with a side of bread.

This is my favorite vegan food in the world. I thought I would never have "pulled pork" again --> http://www.lightlife.com/Vegan-Food-Vegetarian-Diet/Smart-BBQ
  • TriciaMaina
    Options
    I'm a new vegan. I began with a juice cleanse that really spiked my energy levels and general sense of happy, and I was hooked. Looking forward to experimenting in the kitchen with all the bright and gorgeous vegetables :)
  • VeggieKelli
    VeggieKelli Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    Vegan, going on 7 years, vegetarian/pescetarian before that for 7. Would love to have any of you as friends, and also, there are some good vegetarian groups on here, look them up and join, some great information from there!! Welcome!
  • gayatrik
    gayatrik Posts: 173
    Options
    I am an Indian and a vegetarian by birth. :) I never had even egg in my life and my whole nutrition comes from vegetables,legumes, fruits and dairy.

:)
  • plushkitten
    plushkitten Posts: 547 Member
    Options