Should I Still Eat?

Options
I have 767 calories remaining. I already had breakfast and lunch. But I'm not feeling hungry at all. Should I still eat dinner? The 767 includes the calories I've burned today. I'm also confused about that, should I be eating back burned calories? Or should I just stick to the 1,200 calories no matter what? I'm very new to this sorry for all the questions.

Replies

• MiloBloom83
    MiloBloom83 Posts: 2,724 Member
    Options
    http://shouldieatmyexercisecalories.com/

Make sure you get to the links on the last page. Lots of great archived articles that i read when i first got here. Good luck!
  • shasha_84
    shasha_84 Posts: 170
    Options
    If you are not hungry, don't eat. It not going to hinder weight loss at all. Listen to your body. If you are hungry then eat, if not then don't
  • Jorra
    Jorra Posts: 3,338 Member
    Options
    Ideally, you want to get as close to your calorie goal as possible. This includes eating the calories from exercise. The program is set up so you can lose weight while fueling your body adequately. Eating dinner is a good idea. It's only 7PM where you are, you might get hungry later.
  • shastacrystal
    Options
    Eat at least a little something to keep from your body going into starvation mode. It also helps to keep your metabolism at a good steady rhythm!
  • KareninCanada
    KareninCanada Posts: 814 Member
    Options
    Yes, you should eat something... if for no other reason than that lunch to breakfast is a long time to go on an empty stomach.

Generally speaking, here, based on information from other members and from my trainer... 1200-calorie recommendation or otherwise, don't regularly eat below your BMR or you're not giving your body the fuel it needs to burn the fat. You can find a calculator for your approximate BMR under "Tools" at the top of your screen. For better results, you should be eating more than that number.