So... when you decided to get into shape, did you...

Options
13»

Replies

• lmbame905
    lmbame905 Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    I used to wear old T-shirts and pants. At the urging of an instructor who would always tell me I make myself look bigger in clothes that don't fit, I bought "real" workout clothes. It's funny how good they can make you feel. Especially when you don't really believe what people are telling you about how great you look.
  • BrienJD
    BrienJD Posts: 541 Member
    Options
    I just wear shorts I bought for summer wear and T-Shirts I got for promotionals (they are usually on the large size anyway) I am not a professional so I don't bother with fancy sports clothes. If it covers what it's supposed to cover, that all I need. At my weight I'm sure not making a fashion statement at the gym
  • wickedcricket
    wickedcricket Posts: 1,246 Member
    Options
    not immediately for the work out clothes, no. I do have a good sports bra. I purchase one or two things at a time and I never pay retail for exercise clothing- I buy it off season on sale.
    I bought a 3 lb kettlebell & when that became easy, I got a 7 lb. Now I want Jillian's $98 one but I'm not getting that til I am more diligent & consistent on the one I have.
    The best tool I got for working out is an I-pod and I didn't purchase that, it was a Christmas gift. I also bought a bicycle, but not until I lost some weight & got in shape a little. I've done bicycling before & know I love it and will use it. And I buy good DVDs (like 30 day shred) on sale. Over time, I've acquired enough clothes, equipment & dvds to keep me busy and prevent boredom
  • jacquelyn_erika
    jacquelyn_erika Posts: 524 Member
    Options
    I bought one pair of yoga pants (which are getting loose) and I wear any t-shirts or tank tops I have on hand. I don't feel the need to spend $$ on that stuff right now.
  • trainlikekatniss
    Options
    I bought new running shoes!
  • snowsflake