Looking for fitness buddies my age and approx weight

Options
Hi! I'm Cat and I'm fairly new to my fitness pal. I've been on the sight for a few weeks and It's interesting to see how my eating habbits need to change. I haven't been too overweight, but I have a few pounds I'd like to lose in order to become a better me. I weigh 148 pounds now (I just lost two pounds on the site) and am 5 feet 7 inches. I'm 18 and still in high school dreading the talk about the freshmen ten of college.

I try to work out almost every day for about an hour. I really like to dance off calories and I go walking a lot. I'm working to change my eating habbits from slighty bad to better. Sometimes it's hard to find activities that keep me motivated, or finding healthy foods that will help me stay filled and energized. Let me know if you wanna be friends! I could really use some opinions and support!

Replies

• HoopoeBird
    HoopoeBird Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Kayla. I'm 18, 5'8 and 126 pounds. I'm also looking too only lose a few pounds (only 4 more to go!). I DID gain 10 pounds when I went to college. I didn't think it would happen to me but it's amazing how it can creep up on you.

The best advice I can give is eat A LOT of fruits and veggies, and less of everything else. Work out at least 3 times a week. You'll be golden :)
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,118 Member
    Options
    *kicks rocks* I'm too old and weigh more. Oh well.
  • eros8801
    eros8801 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I'm 32 and 150. I work at a desk and I'm pretty sure my commute in the evening is when I lose motivation to work out. I'm also not sure how sitting and looking at a computer all day makes me so tired-- but it DOES. :indifferent:
  • Lisamba09
    Options