Just starting - would love to add some friends!

Options
I am just getting started on this weight loss/fitness/healthier me journey! I am morbidly obese and have more than 200 lbs to lose, that is almost overwhelming to think about so I will take it pound by pound instead. Just joined a fitness/nutrition program and will be working out 6 days a week for the first time in my life.

I sure could use some friends on here that might be able to help keep me motivated and inspired, and of course I would do my best to do the same for them. Thanks!

Replies

• ctroxell2011
    Options
    You can add me if you like. Congratulations on starting! You can totally do this.
  • Miss♥Ivi
    Options
    Welcome!! Congrats on taking the first steps! (sounds like an AA meeting! lol) You can add me as well (:
  • Fatloosa
    Options
    Please add me I've just started and got a long way to go. Could do with some one to bounce off, if you know what I mean.
    I'm determind to do it this time whats you plan?:flowerforyou:
  • caller5547
    Options
    I just started a fitness/nutrition class last night. It includes a workout class 6 times a week and nutrition education, it will be the hardest but most rewarding thing I have ever done for myself. I have sent you a friend request, thanks so much!
  • jennylsapia
    jennylsapia Posts: 236 Member
    Options
    You are definitly not in this alone!! Please add me. I don't have quite that much to lose but I have over 100 to lose!!! And I find this is helping big time!!! Just started Saturday. That goes for anyone else that would like more friends!! add me jennylsapia
  • kmburn
    Options
    I'm just starting here too. I've finally had enough of worrying whether everyone's judging the fat girl for eating in public. Here's to the start of an exciting (but difficult) journey...
  • FattyNatty12
    FattyNatty12 Posts: 1 Member
    Options